About Me

My photo
Manhattan, Kansas, United States
I'm a 33 year old woman finding her own way in life, while being a mother of almost 7 yr old girl Angel, going to college full-time and working as many hours as i can to get by. I've lived in Kansas all my life growing up in SW and now living in The ne corner for 12 years. My ex is a medically-disabled/retired OIF/OEF veteran (TBI,PTSD) and my daughter is topping the scales on height and knowledge of her age. I'm just along for the ride sometimes :)

Thursday, June 13, 2013

A year later...

The phrase "Just keep swimming, just keep swimming" from Finding Nemo comes to mind. I wouldn't mind so much if it wasn't mainly swimming upstream.   
I'm officially a single parent as of August 30,2012.  Been going to college full-time still, and working 20+ hours a week.  All that just to barely scrape by on bills which would be impossible if I didn't have some food assistance from the gov't.  And no, I don't feel bad about getting help because I'm trying to do the best I can.
I've lived, I've loved, I've gotten my heart ripped from my chest.  And then, just when I think I can stand on my own two feet again, the vicious cycle starts over.  I had a panic attack this morning that was so bad that I went to the ER.  Makes me realize that maybe I need to start seeing a therapist.  If only I could afford one.  
There's been soo many times I just feel like the world is crushing me; I want to pack a suitcase and just run-away from my life. But then I pull myself back together like always and keep on, keep in' on. 

No comments:

Post a Comment